Unity Kart Demo Update – Physics and Environment Art

Visually you’ll see some changes in tonight’s build. You’ll notice I’ve started to work on the environment and got some stuff in there. Maybe one more week and the entire environment will be complete. On the scripting side I’ve implemented some more blocks of code to handle slippage at higher speeds…this physics scripting is intense stuff. I’m starting to learn to wear the scripting hat. I spend all day coding/testing stuff and then I’m thinking “man I wish I had an artist to handle all of that silly environment art lol”. I love it…it’s why I do it.

So bullet point 1.) environment art update 2.) physics for higher speed slippage, etc. accomplished today. Oh and if you find you are interpenetrating art geometry it’s because I haven’t gotten around to opening up the collision file and updating it to match the new art. All in good time.

As usual you can test the updated build at:  www.fatboxsoftware.com

Leave a Reply

